Jul 022016
 

enygalogoHilandGolfClubCAPITUMMINO, WOODS & NEU ALSO

Just after a teenage southpaw shot 71 to lead a field into the NYS Men’s Amateur at a qualifier on Monday, June 27, the senior circuit came to Hiland GC in Queensbury on Wednesday, June 29, to test their hand. After being rained out the week before, the Eastern New York Golf Association was ready to tee it up.

Mike Arminio of Amsterdam Municipal and Chuck Connolly of Kingswood each shot 75 to lead Class A. Paul Briccoccoli of Kingswood was the Low Net at 67, four better than Tim Getwright with CV Golf. It was Arminio’s second straight win.

Other winners: Sal Capitummino of Stadium (B), Bill Woods of Town of Colonie (C) and Ron Neu of Windy Hills (D).

Next: The next event is Tuesday, July 5 at Winding Brook in Valatie followed by Wednesday, July 6 at Brookhaven in Porter Corners. They had been rained out at Brookhaven on June 22.

Hiland Golf Club in Queensbury hosted a NYS Mens Am Qualifier on Monday, June 27.

Hiland Golf Club in Queensbury.

RESULTS

EASTERN NEW YORK GOLF ASSOCIATION
June 29: Hiland Park Club

CLASS A (0-9)

LOW GROSS: Mike Arminio (Amsterdam Municipal) 75, Chuck Connolly (Kingswood) 75

LOW NET: Paul Briccoccoli (Kingswood) 75-8-67, Tim Getwright (CV Golf) 82-11-71

CLASS B (10-16)

LOW GROSS: Sal Capitummino (Stadium) 77, Gus Giuffre (Capital Hills) 80, Maks Petar (Windy Hills) 82

LOW NET: Tim Ivory (Saratoga Park) 79-15-64, Bill Thiel (Stadium) 82-14-68, Matt Mulcahy (TOC) 84-16-68

ENYGACLASS C (17-23)

LOW GROSS: Bill Woods (Town of Colonie) 87, Bill Williams (TOC) 88, Bob Barsheid (Saratoga Lake) 90, Dave Lamanna (TOC) 91

LOW NET: Jim Partyka (Capital Hills) 90-23-67, Joe Branigan (Capital Hills) 92-23-69, Bob Lesniak (Eagle Crest) 93-23-70, Fred VanAlstyne (Saratoga Lake) 93-23-70

CLASS D (24+)

LOW GROSS: Ron Neu (Windy Hills) 87, Tim Moriarty (Kingswood) 88, John Brizzell (TOC) 90, Phil Gunther (Capital Hills) 91, Pat Ricci (TOC) 93

LOW NET: Tom Ferritto (TOC) 94-36-58, Bill Nicholson (Sycamore) 91-31-60, Rob Carson (Frear Park) 90-28-62, Bud Pfeil (Meadowgreens) 92-28-64, Allan Bausback (Capital Hills) 94-26-68

Winding Brook County ClubENYGA SCHEDULE
Tues. July 5: Winding Brook CC, Valatie, 758-9117

Wed. July 6: Brookhaven (make-up), Porter Corners, 893-7458

Wed. July 13: Fairways of Halfmoon, Mechanicville, 664-1576
Wed. July 20: Rolling Hills @ Antlers, Amsterdam, 829-7423
Wed. Jul 27: Pioneer Hills GC, Ballston Spa, 885-7000
Wed. Aug. 3: Town of Colonie, 374-4181
Wed. Aug. 10: Kingswood GC, Hudson Falls, 747-4888
Wed. Aug. 17: 4 -MAN SCRAMBLE, Mohawk River CC, Rexford, 399-1920
Wed. Aug. 24: Canajoharie CC, Canajoharie, 673-8183
Wed. Aug. 31: Frear Park GC, Troy, 270-4553
BrookhavenCC2Wed. Sept. 7: Harry & Bonnie Clark ABCD Memorial Championship/Dinner and year-end meeting, 8AM Shotgun Start, Fairways of Halfmoon, Mechanicville, 664-1578
Wed. Sept. 14: Stadium GC, Schenectady, 374-9104
Wed. Sept. 21: Columbia G&CC, Claverack, 851-9894
Wed. Sept. 28: Windy Hills GC, Greenwich, 695-4902
Wed. Oct. 5: Normanside CC, Delmar, 439-3160